LUCY KNISLEY

"You Are New" Book

$17.99 Sold Out

Pickup currently unavailable at 122 Hawthorn Center

Any Age

A New York Times Best Children's Book of 2019

"A delightfully assured debut picture book . . . a true standout."
The New York Times

Book celebrates the joys of having — and being! — a baby: A world of being new is waiting for little ones and the grown-ups who love them in this warm and funny book. From napping to crying to cuddling to playing, this book introduces the world to newborns (and new parents) with humor, honesty, and unmitigated sweetness. You are New is a timeless celebration of new beginnings and the transformative power of love.

• With rhyming text and sweet, inclusive illustrations
• Perfect for baby showers, to read to a new baby, and to prepare a sibling for a new arrival
• Lucy Knisley is a critically acclaimed and award-winning comic creator. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the graphic novels Relish, French Milk, An Age of License, Displacement, and Something New

Fans of Busy Babies and Read to Your Baby Every Day will love You Are New, a sweet story all about being new to the world.

A rhyming book that celebrates the joys of having — and being! — a baby.

Additional details:

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 52
Size: 10 X 9 5/8 H
Age Range: 0 - 99 Years
Publication Date: 03/12/2019
ISBN: 9781452161563

Visit us in Playoddity store

Play & Learn

This is a giant playground for parents and kids. Our main focus is Edutainment; here you can learn through games and play through learning.

Touch & Test

Visit our showroom to experience all of our toys and unique activity kits! Not sure what to get? Come over and try them out!

Meet & Share

Socializing is key! Whether you're planning your kid's birthday party or celebrating their successful exams, we've got you covered. Capture fun moments with our crew, enjoy delicious food and drinks, and connect with other parents to share experiences.

Join Playoddity Family Club

Subscribe to receive awesome activity ideas, special offers, product releases, and event announcements.